Mushoku Tensei: Jobless Reincarnation Season 2 Episode 23 Will Focus on Rudeus’ Reaction to Zenith’s Memory Loss

Mushoku Tensei: Jobless Reincarnation Season 2 Episode 23 Will Focus on Rudeus’ Reaction to Zenith’s Memory Loss

Zenith in Mushoku Tensei: Jobless Reincarnation (Photo Credit: Studio Bind)

With Zenith’s memory gone and her inability to speak, Mushoku Tensei: Jobless Reincarnation season 2 episode 23 will explore Rudeus’ emotional turmoil as a reaction to the tragic outcome of Paul’s sacrifice. In addition, the episode “Let’s Go Home” will show Roxy and Rudeus’ connection.

#無職転生Ⅱ』第2クール
今夜24時 第23話 放送&配信!
 ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄
第23話「帰ろう」 あらすじ
https://t.co/lBhBWFXv62

[放送]
24:00 TOKYO MX/BS11/KBS京都
24:30 サンテレビ

[地上波同時・最速配信]
24:00 ABEMA/dアニメストアpic.twitter.com/lF0E8l9ZCX

— 『無職転生Ⅱ ~異世界行ったら本気だす~』TVアニメ公式 (@mushokutensei_A) June 23, 2024

Mushoku Tensei season 2 episode 22 recap: Paul saves Zenith at the cost of his life

Mushoku Tensei: Jobless Reïncarnation season 2 episode 22, “Parents,” saw Paul’s party reaching the teleportation labyrinth’s sixth level. They saw a hydra guarding an ice case where Zenith was trapped.

Paul barged in to attack the creature despite others stopping him. Rudeus and Roxy then backed him up using magic, but it was unsuccessful, after which the party retreated to strategize.

While Rudeus asserted that Zenith could be dead, Paul remained resolute in his belief to save her. The former kept calm despite witnessing his mother trapped, which annoyed Paul, but Rudeus believed Zenith to be a stranger than a mother. Besides, he had not seen her in ten years, which further explained his detachment from her.

#無職転生Ⅱ』
第23話「帰ろう」今夜放送
 ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄ ̄
本日放送の第23話「帰ろう」から未公開場面カットを公開。
放送をお楽しみにお待ちください。

TOKYO MX・BS11他で毎週日曜24:00~放送中
ABEMA・dアニメストアで地上波同時/最速配信 pic.twitter.com/gX8ga6zYXC

— 『無職転生Ⅱ ~異世界行ったら本気だす~』TVアニメ公式 (@mushokutensei_A) June 23, 2024

However, Rudeus promised to help Paul after he recalled the tale of a Greek mythical creature similar to the hydra. Roxy helped by informing the group of the creature’s nature. Altogether, they planned to defeat the hydra.

Paul and Elinalise attacked the hydra’s heads while Rudeus burned its stumps. However, Paul died while attacking the last head and saves Rudeus from its attack. While they mourned Paul, they freed Zenith and took her home. Ultimately, Rudeus was shocked to witness Zenith waking up without her memories.

Mushoku Tensei season 2 episode 23 release date and time on Crunchyroll

Mushoku Tensei: Jobless Reincarnation season 2 episode 23 will air on Sunday, June 23, 2024, at 8:30 a.m. PDT.

The following is the Mushoku Tensei season 2 episode 23 release date and time schedule in various parts of the world:

Sunday, June 23, 2024, at 11:30 a.m. EDT

Sunday, June 23, 2024, at 4:30 p.m. BST

Sunday, June 23, 2024, at 5:30 p.m. CEST

Sunday, June 23, 2024, at 9 p.m. IST

Monday, June 24, 2024, at 12:30 a.m. JST

Monday, June 24, 2024, at 1 a.m. ACST

Fans can stream the latest episode on Crunchyroll.

The post Mushoku Tensei: Jobless Reincarnation Season 2 Episode 23 Will Focus on Rudeus’ Reaction to Zenith’s Memory Loss appeared first on ComingSoon.net – Movie Trailers, TV & Streaming News, and More.